Unemployed

1 month and 18 days. Its been exactly 49 days since I labeled myself as unemployed. Before even graduating I’ve been thinking about how is to live like an unemployed person. Currently not having any labels, not a student, not a teenager anymore. People always ask me, “Di ka pa nakakahanap ng trabaho?”. I understand them, but then again I don’t tend to feel intimidated or sometimes pressured, but I do?

I don’t like the feeling that I need to do something but I can’t. Maybe, I’m just thinking about millions of people who are unemployed like me and looking for a job like me. It just got me thinking that, do I really need to find a job right after college? I know I need to earn money that I shouldn’t waste anytime, it just that I don’t see any reason why I should.

As time goes by, I realize that I should be the one to dictate my life, but of course, with the help of God. In Filipino there is a saying, “Nasa Diyos ang awa, nasa tao ang gawa.” (God gives mercy to those who help themselves.) *I just searched the english translation for that and that what I got.

So, I made up my mind. I WILL WORK HARDER TO GET A JOB, THROUGH PRAYERS AND WORK.

Leave a Reply

